Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Glow Orthodontics

Orthodontists located in Manassas, VA & Woodbridge, VA

11 total reviews

Glow Orthodontics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 11 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Glow Orthodontics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Oneris B.
Submitted 07/16/19
A small referral from a wonderful & former friend of mine (aka Monkey-Pigeon) to Dr. Zaied (DDS) of Dental One Assoc’s. to Dr. Nitika Mittal & Dr. Hukmani of Glow Orthodontics in Woodbridge, VA for braces became a life-changing experience for me, forever. I will admit that when I first met Dr. Hukmani in 2011, I could not afford the procedure, but God surely blessed me with such an awesome job, and a great experienced orthodontist, Dr. Nitika Mittal, whom I put my trust and faith into that she would perform such an extraordinary job with my teeth and my daughters (who is still in the process with a few months to go). During my 24 month procedure Dr. Mittal recommended some extractions, but unexpectedly and miraculously my teeth began to slowly align themselves into position, and we did not expect it the way it did. So guess what? We did not need to pursue with any extractions, or removal of anything for that matter, and boy was that a blessing. So at the end of 24 months, finally the braces came to an end. The outcome of my teeth has been priceless and my teeth look beyond what we expected. I must say that I am humbled, and fortunate to have such fascinating doctors that really put not just the work, but the expertise and patience into making you feel that the end process will always be worth the wait. So it’s true what’s said of Dr. Nitika Mittal...”She's passionate about orthodontics: the challenges of straightening teeth, correcting jaw alignment, and helping people develop the confidence and self-esteem that come with having a great smile.” She definitely made me a believer and I am forever grateful. A tremendous (((THANK YOU!!!))) to Dr. Mittal, Dr. Hukmani, Leah, Angie, April, Jaime and the whole Glow Ortho team for your expertise and amazing service. I’ll be referring all 50 states to Glow Orthodontics in Woodbridge, Va. LOL! Love you all! -OB
Modesta N.
Submitted 06/25/19
Dr. Mittal treated Megan my daughter and i want to utilize this opportunity to express my immense gratitude to her and her entire staff. Even in the face of adversity when my ex-husband abandoned the payment and contract he signed with Gloworthodontics, Dr. Mittal and her staff encouraged and supported me to pay installmentally on each visit until my Megan's Braces came off today. we are highly delighted on the outcome of Megan's teeth. Apart from how great her teeth looks, Dr. Mittal also took her braces off three days before her senior pictures. I definitely recommend Gloworthodontics and their beautiful staff to any parent who desire peace while obtaining treatment for their kids. I am highly impressed and appreciate Dr. Mittal, April, Jaime etc. Thank you all. Modesta (Megan's mom)
Rob R.
Submitted 05/21/19
very friendly, super satisfied with the work provided
Benjamin J.
Submitted 03/12/19
Dr. Hukmani and Dr. Mittal provided a great smile I feel that I could not get the elsewhere. I started with a smile I was never proud of. Now, I look in the mirror and see a smile I never thought I'd have. The treatment was meticulous in application and both doctors have perfected my teeth to look the best.
Kristiana T.
Submitted 03/03/19
I've been bringing my children here for orthodontic care and have always been pleased with their excellent professional service delivered with a comforting chair side manner. This past fall I came in with a horribly aching and popping jaw. Apparently, I am not managing my stress well and I chew too much gum. I have been grinding my teeth at night to the point where it is deteriorating and moving where it shouldn't. Dr. Mittal advised no more gum chewing, try yoga, take ibuprofen, and get fitted for a TMJ splint. I stopped chewing gum, the ibuprofen eased it a bit, I don't do yoga, and when I received my splint three weeks later the effects were immediate. Within a week I no longer had a throbbing jaw pain. In fact, I had no more pain at all after two weeks! I cannot begin to say how grateful I am to Dr. Mittal and Glow Ortho.
Pamela C.
Submitted 01/30/19
I love my new smile! I always had a crooked teeth and my mouth was too small for all my overcrowded teeth. I got braces as an adult three years ago. Yesterday was the big day to finally get them off and I’m so happy! I literally cried tears of joy! I am really glad I went to this location. The Orthodontists and staff treated me like royalty and now I have a $1 million smile. I’m really glad I got braces as an adult. It was awkward at first but it took some getting used to and some great TLC, and now I have all the reasons in the world to smile!
Linda C.
Submitted 12/06/18
Dr. Hukmani and Dr. Mittal are very professional and caring. Their entire staff are great. Each visit they explained in detail every treatment. I am so glad I decided to get braces and am extremely happy with my results. I highly recommend Glow Orthodontics.
Teena S.
Submitted 12/04/18
I highly recommend coming to Dr. Hukmani and Dr. Mittal for your orthodontic needs. I started my treatment with Glow Orthodontics in October 2017 and the team here is nothing short of exceptional. I was 23 when I started my treatment and was very nervous to get braces as an adult patient. Dr. Hukmani and Dr. Mittal walked me through the whole process and explained everything to me in great detail every single appointment. I work in healthcare myself and I can say that the team at Glow Orthodontics is professional and accommodated me to all my needs. I'm even on track to get my braces off at the 16 month mark in February. I was originally told the treatment time would be 18-24 months. The braces are coming off sooner and the results have been phenomenal! Thanks for all that you do.
Yasmin A.
Submitted 09/25/18
Super informative and helpful!
Janelle T.
Submitted 08/14/18
I love the professional, intuitive and intelligent judgment applied by Dr. Mital as she corrected my smile. My teeth required realignment and she recommended effective and sustainable results. I’m very happy with her entire staff and they, like her are courteous, provide outstanding customer service and know how to treat with care.
Joana L.
Submitted 08/01/18
My teeth look incredible! And my braces came off before expected time.